Grandiose and epic...
Download a DJ Mix by Blanck Mass aka Fuck Buttons' Benjamin John Power.

Ushering in the new era signalled by the shiny, brand-spanking new Clash website is a suitably grandiose and epic DJ mix from Blanck Mass – aka Benjamin John Power, one half of Fuck Buttons.

In Blanck Mass, Power takes the beautifully drawn-out abstract electronics of Fuck Buttons and stretches them even further, giving more emphasis to the drone aspect, and thus creating something even vaster-sounding.

As such, his Clash mix is a tapestry of huge, colourful soundscapes and warm electronic ambience, scattered with jittered beats and mangle vocal snippets. Future Sound of London, Tangerine Dream and The Caretaker are weaved in, but this isn’t a mix based on big names or brash beats – it is exactly what it is, so just soak it up and let every extended note wash over you. Glorious.

Blanck Mass’ double A-side, ‘White Math / Polymorph’, is out now, on Software Recording Company.

(right click and 'Save As...')

Blanck Mass Tracklisting

1. Christian Cosmos - The Old Creation Has Been Imbued With a New Dimension of Spirit
2. Sand Circles - Stellar waves
3. The Haxan Cloak - Observatory
4. Eleh - Death is Eternal Bliss
5. Xhin - This Is What You Drew While You Were Half Asleep
6. Tangerine Dream - Cryo Lab
7. Future Sound Of London - Everyone In The World Is Doing Something Without Me
8. Unnamed - Untitled
9. The Caretaker - Camaraderie at arms length

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: