Much hyped project gains release date...
Hood Pope

A$AP Ferg is set to release his much anticipated project 'Trap Lord' on August 19th.

One of the most hyped crews in Stateside hip hop, A$AP Mob are a continually evolving collective of rappers, producers, designers and more. Sure, A$AP Rocky might be the be known artist to emerge from the East Coast scene, but a few cohorts could be set to give the rapper a run for his money.

A$AP Ferg has been quietly building up his 'Trap Lord' project for some time, gaining widespread exposure this Spring with 'Work REMIX'. Boasting a plethora of guest appearances, 'Trap Lord' has now gained a full release date.

Due to be released on August 19th, 'Trap Lord' is available to pre-order now. As a bonus, fans who pay up front will be able to download new cut 'Hood Pope' instantly.

Available to stream online, 'Hood Pope' is everything you would expect from A$AP Ferg: dank, trap derived beats, his trademark stuttered flow and some smooth R&B inflections.

'Trap Lord' is set to be released on August 19th. Tracklisting:

1. Let It Go
2. Shabba feat. A$AP Rocky
3. Lord feat. Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
4. Hood Pope
5. Fergivicious
6. 4:02
7. Dump Dump
8. Work REMIX feat. A$AP Rocky, French Montana, Trinidad James & ScHoolboy Q
9. Didn’t Wanna Do That
10. Murda Something feat. Waka Flocka Flame
11. Make A Scene
12. F**k Out My Face feat. B-Real, Onyx & Aston Matthews
13. Cocaine Castle

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: