Alexis Taylor (Credit: Sylvain Deleu)
The drifting, touching title track is online now...

Alexis Taylor has announced plans for new solo album 'Beautiful Thing'.

The Hot Chip singer has maintained a healthy solo career, releasing three self-produced albums that move from synth pop to modern classical.

Ever eclectic, Alexis Taylor decided to bring Tim Golsworthy on board to produce his fourth solo full length, the incoming 'Beautiful Thing'.

Due out on April 20th, it's lead by the gorgeous title track, a drifting, touching piece of music that moves from beautifully frosted melancholia to piano house.

Very much a song to lose yourself in, 'Beautiful Thing' is online now.

Alexis Taylor will release new album 'Beautiful Thing' on April 20th. Tracklisting:

1. Dreaming Another Life
2. Beautiful Thing
3. Deep Cut
4. Roll on Blank Tapes
5. Suspicious of Me
6. A Hit Song
7. Oh Baby
8. There’s Nothing To Hide
9. I Feel You
10. Out of Time

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: