'The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978' due on December 12th
Black Sabbath box set

Black Sabbath are set to release new box set 'The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978' on December 12th.

One of the year's most welcome re-unions, Black Sabbath resumed their journey earlier this year. Reforming with (largely) the original line up, the band's live shows displayed all the power of their ground-breaking original spell.

Just in time for Christmas, the band have unveiled plans for a new box set. Focussing on that initial, Ozzy Osbourne enhanced spell 'The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978' gathers together nine albums (including live album 'Live At Last').

Pressed onto luxurious black wax, the box set is set to include 'Paranoid', 'Master of Reality', 'Volume 4', 'Sabbath Bloody Sabbath', 'Sabotage', 'Technical Ecstasy', and 'Never Say Die' alongside concert album 'Live At Last'.

Alongside this, the upcoming collection is also set to contain complete reproductions of the original LP album releases including posters and inserts, a hard-backed book containing all of the bands '70's tour programmes, plus a 7" vinyl of debut single 'Evil Woman' and non-album B-side 'Wicked World'.

Remastered at a 24-bit/96kHz resolution, the box set has been designed with the fan in mind - meaning that this should be the very best sound quality possible.

Pre-order link.

'The Vinyl Collection: 1970-1978' is set to be released on December 12th.


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.