"Music is like sculpture..."
'Clark' artwork

A truly fascinating artist, Clark has been teasing his return for some time.

Placing a short clip online, the Warp aligned producer appeared to suggest that a new album was forthcoming.

A few moments ago, the news was confirmed. Forthcoming LP 'Clark' will be released on November 3rd, with the producer seemingly admitting a debt to the weather.

"I wanted to let the weather in with this album", Clark explains. "It's outward looking, it's drenched in sounds of the outside world, sounds free from human intervention: branches crackling in the wind, storms brewing, the stillness of settling snow. It's all in there, amongst the moreish crunch of industrial machinery".

Check out a video teaser below.

...and check out new track 'Unfurla' below:

'Clark' is due to be released on November 3rd. Tracklisting:

1. Ship Is Flooding
2. Winter Linn
3. Unfurla
4. Strength Through Fragility
5. Sodium Trimmers
6. Banjo
7. Snowbird
8. The Grit In The Pearl
9. Beacon
10. Petroleum Tinged
11. Silvered Iris
12. There's A Distance In You
13. Everlane

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.