Due on November 19th

Daniel Avery is set to take control of 'FabricLive 66' - due for release on November 19th.

Previously using the name STOPMAKINGME, Daniel Avery has been an important part of London's club scene for some time. Switching to his birth name, the DJ has stormed 2012 with a series of vital remixes.

Hosting the Movement Club and holding down a residency at Fabric, Daniel Avery is now preparing a crucial mix. 'FabricLive 66' finds the DJ aiming straight at the dancefloor, yet exploring new ideas along the way.

“I feel incredibly honoured to be a resident at fabric" he said recently. "It is one of my favourite places in the world to be, let alone play. Not many institutions can say they’ve successfully supported new, underground music for so long.”

Continuing, Daniel Avery stated his intentions with the new mix. “It's rare to be able to take such risks in a club, especially at a time when anybody can mix together crowd-pleasing fodder on their laptop. That's not for me. I love weird records; that original, lawless spirit of acid house where the music is pulsing but will also throw in some mind-bending, psychedelic elements to knock you sideways and make you lose yourself within it. This mix is my take on that idea.”

Out on November 19th, the mix contains material from from Daniel Avery himself with Justin Robertson and Andrew Weatherall and Timothy J Fairplay in their guise as The Asphodells.

'FabricLive 66' is set to be released on November 19th. Tracklisting:

1 Daniel Avery - The Eagle [Phantasy]
2 Cowboy Rhythmbox - Shake [Cómeme]
3 Telephones - Kanal (Prins Thomas Sure Oppstøt) [Full Pupp]
4 Rework - Touch Yourself [Meant]
5 Nautiluss - Troubleman [Turbo]
6 Daniel Avery - Need Electric [Phantasy]
7 Daniel Avery - Naïve Reception [Phantasy]
8 Sneaker - You Think You Think [Uncanny Valley]
9 Simian Mobile Disco - Supermoon [Wichita]
10 Magnets - Game Theory [Kill Em All]
11 Daniel Avery & The Deadstock 33s - Effect Tweak [Solitary Cyclist]
12 Daniel Avery - Water Jump [Phantasy]
13 James Welsh - Something Borrowed [Join Our Club]
14 Daniel Avery - Taste [Phantasy]
15 Forward Strategy Group - Elegant Mistakes [Perc Trax]
16 JR Seaton - Way Savvy (Gatto Fritto Remix) [Relish]
17 Morgan Hammer - Libillule (Matt Walsh Remix) [Clouded Vision]
18 Viadrina - It's OK (Prince Club Remix) [Klasse]
19 Miss Kittin - Girlz [Heidi Presents Jackathon Jams]
20 Raudive - Dancing And Slaving [Wires]
21 Kassem Mosse - Workshop 12 (A1) [Workshop]
22 The Asphodells - Dry Heat [Rotters Golf Club]
23 Compuphonic - Sequoia [Moodmusic]

Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.