Plus Herbie Hancock makes a guest appearance...
Flying Lotus

Toasting their 25th anniversary, the team at Warp Records have lined up a series of vital releases.

Hudson Mohawke and Rustie are working on new albums, with Flying Lotus set to deliver fresh material later this year.

The producer's new album 'You're Dead' arrives on October 6th, with guest appearances confirmed from Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar and more.

Jazz legend Herbie Hancock has been working with Flying Lotus, and spoke about the collaboration to Time Out Dubai: "There’s a guy named Flying Lotus that I’ve been in cahoots with, from the electronic area. We’ve got some different stuff that he’s doing. I suppose people would put him in the category of electronic music. But to just describe it that way really misses the mark, there are a lot of different influences on the music he’s done, and some of it’s been very modern classical, some R&B, some maybe hip-hop, there’s a jazz influence – it covers broad territories which is one of the reasons I’m interested in working with him."

Check out the full tracklisting for 'You're Dead' below.

1 Theme
2 Tesla (ft. Herbie Hancock)
3 Cold Dead
4 Fkn Dead
5 Never Catch Me (ft. Kendrick Lamar)
6 Dead Man’s Tetris (ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy)
7 Turkey Dog Coma

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: