Including full tracklisting...
'You're Dead'

Well, it's arrived in drips and drabs but Clash can finally say: the new Flying Lotus album is almost here.

'You're Dead' will be released on October 6th through Warp, with the producer arguing that the title should be taken as a positive statement. "The album isn't about the end, it's really the beginning" he reflected recently. "It's a celebration of the next experience. It's the transition and the confusion. It's not 'hey you're dead.' It's 'hey you're dead!'"

Japanese comic book artist Shintaro Kago has crafted the artwork, with 'You're Dead' set to feature additional music from (deep breath) Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Lamar, Captain Murphy, Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Thundercat and Niki Randa.

Available to pre-order now, the first 2000 copies of the special edition 4 x 180g vinyl box set will be shipping with a bonus disc of 'You're Dead' instrumentals.

Check out a trailer below.

1. Theme
2. Tesla
3. Cold Dead
4. Fkn Dead
5. Never Catch Me (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
6. Dead Man's Tetris (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
7. Turkey Dog Coma
8. Stirring
9. Coronus, the Terminator
10. Siren Song (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. Turtles
12. Ready err Not
13. Eyes Above
14. Moment of Hesitation
15. Descent Into Madness (feat. Thundercat)
16. The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. Obligatory Cadence
18. Your Potential//The Beyond (feat. Niki Randa)
19. The Protest

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: