And the results are...

The full nominations for this year's Hyundai Mercury Prize have been announced.

The prize has been re-vamped, with public participation introduced and a host of fresh judges recruited to the panel.

A few moments ago the shortlist for this year's Hyundai Mercury was announced, and - without further delay - here it is:

Anohni - 'Hopelessness'
Bat For Lashes - 'The Bride'
David Bowie - 'Blackstar'
Jamie Woon - 'Making Time'
Kano - 'Made in the Manor'
Laura Mvula - 'The Dreaming Room'
Michael Kiwanuka - 'Love & Hate'
Radiohead - 'A Moon Shaped Pool'
Savages - 'Adore Life'
Skepta - 'Konnichiwa'
The 1975 - 'I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it'
The Comet Is Coming - 'Channel the Spirits'

So: a mixed bag. Expect 'first thoughts' shortly...

The winner of this year's Hyundai Mercury Prize will be announced on September 15th.

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: