Featuring some familiar faces...
Black Submarine

Black Submarine are set to release their debut album 'New Shores' on February 3rd.

Black Submarine are a new project, but feature some extremely well known musicians. Perhaps it's only right to start with the line up, which features: Nick McCabe (ex-The Verve guitarist), Simon Jones (ex-The Verve bassist), Davide Rossi (multi-instrumentalist/string arranger for Goldfrapp/Coldplay), Michele ‘Mig’ Schillace (ex-drummer for Portishead/Santa Cruz) and Bristol-based vocalist Amelia Tucker.

The project has its roots in the sessions for The Verve's 2008 album 'Fourth', with Nick McCabe and Simon Jones asking Davide Rossi to provide string parts. Sparking up a creative relationship, the group released an EP's worth of new material in 2011 under the name Black Ships.

Re-grouping as Black Submarine, work on the collective's debut album began last year. Now the results are set to be released, with 'New Shores' available from February 3rd.

Fancy downloading a preview? Click HERE.

Black Submarine have confirmed the following shows:

5 Manchester Deaf Institute
6 London Wilton’s Music Hall

The latest issue of Clash Magazine is available to purchase online - click HERE for details.


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: