Lead cut 'Say Something' is gorgeous...

Jordan Rakei is set to release his new album 'Origin' on June 14th.

The New Zealand born songwriter is now based in the UK, making his Ninja Tune debut with 2017 long player 'Wallflower'.

Since then he's released electronic material on Rhythm Section, as well as co-writing four incredible new songs on Loyle Carner's recently released LP.

New album 'Origin' will be released on June 14th, a record prompted his continual creativity, subtle shifts in his personal life, and by his use of meditation.

New song ‘Say Something’ is “about speaking up for what you believe in” and it's a bold, neo-soul drenched return, albeit one that remains true to his jazz roots.

Super smooth and undoubtedly assured, 'Say Something' is an addictive new offering.

Tune in now.

1. Mad World
2. Say Something
3. Mind’s Eye
4. Rolling into One
5. Oasis
6. Wildfire
7. Signs
8. You & Me
9. Moda
10. Speak
11. Mantra

Photo Credit: Ellis Scott

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: