New song 'Surprise' is out now...

Kevin Krauter will release new album 'Full Hand' on February 28th.

Indiana based songwriter Kevin Krauter uses music to chart the different phases in his life, imagining creativity as a space he can grow into.

New album 'Full Hand' certainly reflects this, with the American artist reflecting on shifts in his own understanding of life and identity.

“A lot of the lyrics touch on how I was raised religiously, touch on me understanding my sexuality more and more in recent years,” he comments, “just growing up and becoming more confident in myself... that process of looking inward and taking stock of myself.”

Out on February 28th via Bayonet Records (pre-order LINK), it's led by plangent guitar pop missive 'Surprise' and its deft display of introspection.

Each chord seems to sigh downward, his word play managing to somehow disguise and reveal at the same time.

Tune in now.

1. Intro
2. Opportunity
3. Patience
4. Surprise
5. Kept
6. Intermission
7. Pretty Boy
8. Piper
9. Full Hand
10. Treasure
11. Green Eyes
12. How

Photo Credit: Hana Mendel

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: