As new album approaches...

Ever experimental, Kelis seems to be embracing British club culture.

The American artist has signed to Ninja Tune, with new album 'Food' set to be released on April 21st.

Ahead of this, Kelis posted new track 'Jerk Ribs' - an astute slice of retro funk with a searing attitude - online. Now Mount Kimbie have stepped in on remix duties.

Turning 'Jerk Ribs' into a slow burning piece of fractured house, it's a glistening, hazy piece of electronic fare.

Check it out below.

'Food' is set to be released on April 21st. Tracklisting:

1. Jerk Ribs
2. Breakfast
3. Forever Be
4. Floyd
5. Runner
6. Hooch
8. Bless The Telephone
9. Fish Fry
10. Change
11. Rumble
12. Biscuits ’n’ Gravy
13 Dreamer

Buy Clash magazine
Clash on the App Store


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.