"Time do as I wish..."

Morrissey has shared his new single 'Spent The Day In Bed' - tune in now.

The singer will release new album 'Low In High-School' in November, and recently launched an official Twitter account to communicate with fans.

New single 'Spent The Day In Bed' was teased with a tweet, and his Spotify just a few moments ago.

The jaunty electric piano riff adds fresh energy to Morrissey's vocal, a jocular hymn about shutting off the world and focussing on self-care.

"I spent the day in bed," he sings, "as the workers stay and slave". Later Morrissey states: "I recommend that you stop watching the news / because the news contrives to frighten you..."

An ode to self-care, he states: "There's nothing wrong with being good to yourself - be good to yourself, for once..."

Check it out below.

'Low In High-School' tracklisting:
1. My Love I’d Do Anything For You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage
4. Home Is A Question Mark
5. Spent The Day In Bed
6. I Bury The Living
7. In Your Lap
8. The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel
9. All The Young People Must Fall In Love
10. When You Open Your Legs
11. Who Will Protect Us From The Police?
12. Israel

For tickets to the latest Morrissey shows click HERE.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: