...and the plot has been revealed

It's been a big week for Morrissey.

The singer made his twin-night bow at London's Eventim Apollo venue, a pair of dates that he warned could be his last in the UK.

Now Morrissey has released his much anticipated debut novel 'List Of The Lost'. Out now through Penguin, the singer/novelist has posted a plot summary on fan site True To You.

It reads:

"The theme is demonology ... the left-handed path of black magic. It is about a sports relay team in 1970s America who accidentally kill a wretch who, in esoteric language, might be known as a Fetch ... a discarnate entity in physical form. He appears, though, as an omen of the immediate deaths of each member of the relay team. He is a life force of a devil incarnate, yet in his astral shell he is one phase removed from life. The wretch begins a banishing ritual of the four main characters, and therefore his own death at the beginning of the book is illusory".

In addition to this, Penguin have placed a short extract online:

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: