It's out on February 14th...

Moses Boyd will release new album 'Dark Matter' on February 14th.

The drummer, broadcaster, and producer has been at work on new material, airing some surprises during a recent packed out fabric show.

New album 'Dark Matter' is the culmination of this activity, and it takes the London creative figure in a fresh direction.

“I still love jazz,” he comments, “but this is something different”.

Moses continues: “There’s been no pressure or expectation of anything. There was no immediate need to do anything, so I was really free. A very liberating experience. It’s a very produced record. Many different sounds, setups, places and music taken from different places and sessions but I feel like finally it sounds like I’m a producer that also plays jazz.”

A snappy 10 tracker, 'Dark Matter' is led by new song 'Only You' - jazz elements intermingling with production prowess, it's a mission statement from the South London musician.

Tune in now.

1. Stranger Than Fiction
2. Hard Food Interlude
3. B.T.B
4. Y.O.Y.O
5. Shades Of You (ft. Poppy Ajudha)
6. Dancing In The Dark (ft. Obongjayar)
7. Only You
8. 2 Far Gone (ft. Joe Armon Jones)
9. Nommos Descent (ft. Nonku Phiri)
10. What Now?

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: