The trickle of new material continues...
Mount Kimbie (Credit: Frank Lebon)

Mount Kimbie and Micachu join forces on new track 'Marilyn' - tune in now.

The Warp aligned duo are set to embark on a number of tour dates, and seem to be coinciding this with a trickle of new material.

'We Go Home Together' founds Mount Kimbie working alongside James Blake, while new cut 'Marilyn' features Micachu.

Bubbling electronics fused with organic - if off kilter - sounds, it's somehow both relaxing and arresting at the same time.

Kai from the band says: “Couldn't be happier to share a song we wrote with Mica Levi - this one's called Marilyn. Mica's work has been a constant source of inspiration for us and I'm grateful she wanted to sing on this one because as a singer and a lyricist I think she brings so much. We're also announcing our EU tour which starts in October. Can't wait to be back playing gigs every night with our band-mates Andrea and Marc. Lots of new music and new ideas for us so we hope to see you somewhere on our travels”.

Tune in now.

Catch Mount Kimbie at the following shows:

25 Ramsgate Music Hall

27 Liverpool Music Week
28 Manchester Ritz
30 Glasgow Art School

1 Birmingham The Institute
2 Bristol Motion
3 London Roundhouse

For tickets to the latest Mount Kimbie shows click HERE.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.