The new who's who

The shortlist of 10 nominees have been announced for the 'MTV Brand New For 2013' award, with the winner set to be announced on 1st February next year.

In the last 5 years the award has picked out several nominees who have gone on to have pretty successful careers including Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Adele, Florence + The Machine and Tinie Tempah. This year's shortlist will be put to a public vote on January 14th and amongst their number is Ebony Day, who beat over 500 other unsigned artists to secure her place in the competition.

The nominees for the award are a pretty diverse bunch, withe the list featuring Angel Haze, Disclosure, Haim, K Koke, Gabrielle Aplin, Kodaline, Little Nikki, Rascals and Tom Odell, along with the aforementioned Ebony Day. Rascals and K Koke are appearing alongside DJ Fresh at the launch party at The Kentish Town Forum tonight and two more live shows will take place in January that will showcase more of the nominees.

When the voting opens on January 14th head HERE to cast yours. 


Follow Clash: