"Svn Fngrs" Due Soon

Former Pixies frontman turned acclaimed solo star in his own right, Black Francis has never rested on his laurels and a new, solo, mini-LP is due out soon.

Entitled "Svn Fngrs" the seven track disc clocks in at a crisp twenty minutes. The songs were all recorded in six days, with the seventh day used for mixing. Old Black Francis collaborators return including Jason Carter and Violet Clark, and the usual dark, brooding themes of a Black Francis record will be re-visited.

Tracklisting for "Svn Fngrs" is as follows:

1. The Seus
2. Garbage Heap
3. Half Man
4. I Sent Away
5. Seven Fingers
6. The Tale of the Lonesome Fetter
7. When They Come To Murder Me

Black Francis will also be playing some UK dates, visiting the following venues:

February 10th - Glasgow, The Garage
February 12th - Manchester, Academy 2
February 13th - London, Koko
February 14th - Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms

Follow Clash: