Chasing The Sun edition confirmed...

Released in the summer of 1995, '(What's The Story) Morning Glory' became one of the defining British albums of the decade.

Selling more than 22 million copies, the album turned Oasis into a truly international phenomenon. Now the record is set to be given a lavish re-issue, with countless rare and unreleased material being unleashed from the vaults.

Re-mastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London's Metropolis Studios, the process was overseen by original producer Owen Morris.

The 'Chasing The Sun' edition will feature original demos, live cuts and more alongside unseen photographs and a plethora of memorabilia.

'(What's The Story) Morning Glory' will be re-issued on the following formats: standard CD and digital download, Special Edition 3xCD & digital download, 12" vinyl LP (with digital download bundle of all bonus CD content), Deluxe Box Set (including LP, Special Edition CD, 7" of an exclusive demo, replication of an original 12" promo & merchandise).

Oasis will release '(What's The Story) Morning Glory?' Chasing The Sun Edition on September 28th. Tracklisting:

Disc 1:
1. Hello
2. Roll With It
3. Wonderwall
4. Don't Look Back In Anger
5. Hey Now!
6. (untitled)
7. Some Might Say
8. Cast No Shadow
9. She's Electric
10. Morning Glory
11. (untitled)
12. Champagne Supernova

Disc 2:
1. Talk Tonight
2. Acquiesce
3. Headshrinker
4. It's Better People
5. Rockin' Chair
6. Step Out
7. Underneath The Sky
8. Cum On Feel The Noize
9. Round Are Way
10. The Swamp Song
11. The Masterplan
12. Bonehead's Bank Holiday
13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)
14. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away

Disc 3
1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
2. Some Might Say (Demo)
3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
4. She's Electric (Demo)
5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
6. Rockin' Chair (Demo)
7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
10. Hey Now (Demo)
11. Bonehead's Bank Holiday (Demo)
12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: