'Buoys' artwork
It's due on February 8th...

Panda Bear are set to release new album 'Buoys' on February 8th.

The songwriter - real name Noah Lennox - is currently based in Lisbon, which is where the sessions for 'Buoys' were laid down.

The album finds Panda Bear working alongside Rusty Santos, who last worked with the songwriter on his landmark release 'Person Pitch'.

This isn't some retrograde step, however, with Panda Bear asserting that 'Buoys' represents the start of something new.

He comments: "The last three records felt like a chapter to me, and this feels like the beginning of something new..."

New song 'Dolphin' is online now - typically bewitching, you can check it out below.

'Buoys' tracklisting:

1. Dolphin
2. Cranked
3. Token
4. I Know I Don’t Know
5. Master
6. Buoys
7. Inner Monologue
8. Crescendo
9. Home Free

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: