'Pure McCartney' to span his full solo career...
'Pure McCartney'

Paul McCartney has announced plans for a new solo compilation titled 'Pure McCartney'.

The release will be available in both 2CD and 4CD versions (alongside digital and vinyl releases), with the iconic songwriter overseeing the curation himself.

The tracklisting moves from those early solo endeavours through his globe-trotting Wings career, as well as lesser noted endeavours such as the electronic-inclined The Fireman project.

"Me and my team came up with the idea of putting together a collection of my recordings with nothing else in mind other than having something fun to listen to," Paul comments. "Maybe it's to be enjoyed on a long car journey or an evening at home or at a party with friends? So we got our heads together and came up with these diverse playlists from various periods of my long and winding career".

"The word 'career' is a bit misleading because to me it has been more like a musical adventure than a proper job," he continues. "It pleases me, and often amazes me, that I've been involved in the writing and recording of so many songs, each of them so different from the others".

Pre-order 'Pure McCartney' HERE.

'Pure McCartney' is due to be released on June 10th. Tracklisting:

1 Maybe I'm Amazed
2 Heart Of The Country
3 Jet
4 Warm And Beautiful
5 Listen To What The Man Said
6 Dear Boy
7 Silly Love Songs
8 The Song We Were Singing
9 Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey
10 Another Day
11 Sing The Changes
12 Jenny Wren
13 Save Us
14 Mrs Vandebilt
15 Mull of Kintyre
16 Let 'Em In
17 Let Me Roll It
18 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
19 Ebony and Ivory

1 Band on the Run
2 Arrow Through Me
3 My Love
4 Live and Let Die
5 Too Much Rain
6 Goodnight Tonight
7 Say Say Say [2015 Remix]
8 My Valentine
9 The World Tonight
10 Pipes of Peace
11 Dance Tonight
12 Here Today
13 Wanderlust
14 Great Day
15 Coming Up
16 No More Lonely Nights
17 Only Mama Knows
18 With a Little Luck
19 Hope For The Future
20 Junk

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: