It lands next year...

Pet Shop Boys have confirmed plans for new album 'Hotspot'.

The band will play a full Greatest Hits tour next year, and this coincides with the new record.

'Hotspot' was written and recorded in Berlin and Los Angeles, and is the latest in a series of albums produced by Stuart Price.

The record will boast ‘Dreamland’ featuring Years & Years, released earlier this year, while Bernard Butler plays guitar on new track ‘Burning The Heather’.

Pet Shop Boys say: “We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound.”

'Hotspot' will be released on January 24th. Tracklisting:

1. Will-o-the-wisp
2. You are the one
3. Happy people
4. Dreamland (featuring Years & Years)
5. Hoping for a miracle
6. I don’t wanna
7. Monkey business
8. Only the dark
9. Burning the heather
10. Wedding in Berlin

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: