Weighty banger from the dub duo's debut...

Soundsystem lovers got their appetite well and truly whet when Deep Medi announced news of a new Kaiju LP — 'Seven Sins'. The dubplate fanatic duo, Jamie Schildhauer and Paul White, have been mining the low end since around 2011, recently signing to the renowned bass/dubstep label for a couple of single releases, but are now offering up their debut full-length.

The longplayer sees the pair team up with Jack Gates, Gantz, Total Science and Riya — and if we tell you there's seven (deadly) tracks on the LP, we probably don't need to tell you what they're called. 'Sloth', which we're premiering today, makes use of hypnotic, reverberating drum taps and shadowy vocal snarls.

Check it out here... 

Deep Medi releases 'Seven Sins' on August 12th. Hit the pre-order here



Follow Clash: