New single 'My God Is The Sun' gets premiere...
Queens of the Stone Age

Queens Of The Stone Age have officially confirmed details of new album '...Like Clockwork'.

Queens Of The Stone Age haven't exactly kept their plans to themselves. Heading back into the studio, the band sparked widespread speculation by revealing plans for their first full length album since 2007's 'Era Vulgaris'.

Last night the band finally confirmed a few more details. New album '...Like Clockwork' will be released on June 3rd, with Josh Homme handling production duties with additional engineering by Justin Smith.

Recorded at Josh's studio, Pink Duck, in Burbank, California, the first song to be lifted from the album was aired last night. Radio 1 host Zane Lowe was given the exclusive first play of new single 'My God Is The Sun' - due to be released on June 3rd you can listen to it below.

- - -

'...Like Clockwork' is set to be released on June 3rd. Tracklisting:

1. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
2. I Sat By The Ocean
3. The Vampyre of Time and Memory
4. If I Had A Tail
5. My God Is The Sun
6. Kalopsia
7. Fairweather Friends
8. Smooth Sailing
9. I Appear Missing
10. …Like Clockwork

Words by Nora Lezano


Follow Clash: