Check out new track 'Ogre'...
Richard Dawson

Richard Dawson is set to release new album 'Peasant' on June 2nd.

The Northumbrian songwriter started in the most basic, DIY of circumstance, yet his stripped down recordings seemed to reach towards profound, incommunicable truths.

Working with Weird World, new album 'Peasant' arrives on June 2nd, and it finds Richard Dawson broadening his lyrical sweep still further.

The album is: “A panorama of a society which is at odds with itself and has great sickness in it, and perhaps doesn’t take responsibility – blame going in all the wrong directions”.

New cut 'Ogre' is online now, and you can check out the Matt Stokes directed clip below.

Catch Richard Dawson at the following shows:

8 Edinburgh Summerhall
9 Leeds Howard Assembly Room
10 Newcastle The Cluny
11 Glasgow Art School
17 Birmingham Supersonic Festival
22 London St John on Bethnal Green
23 Bristol Fiddlers
24 Reading South St. Arts
25 Brighton & Hove Old Hove Market

Related: Hands Unseen - Richard Dawson Interviewed

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: