It's a collaboration heavy return...
Ringo Starr

Ringo Starr is one of rock's most genial elder statesmen, so when the former Beatle decided to make a new album plenty of friends were on hand to help out.

During recording sessions, the drummer had only one rule: "If I am recording and you're in town and drop by, you're going to be on the record!"

'Postcards From Paradise' is due to be released on March 30th, with guests including Joe Walsh, Benmont Tench, Dave Stewart, Ann Marie Simpson, Richard Marx, Amy Keys, Peter Frampton, Nathan East, and Glen Ballard.

The current line up of the All Starr Band includes more than a few familiar faces, with Steve Lukather, Todd Rundgren, Gregg Rolie, Richard Page, Warren Ham and Gregg Bissonette all appearing on the record.

Peace and love, Ringo! Peace and love...

'Postcards From Paradise' tracklisting:

1. Rory And The Hurricanes
2. You Bring The Party Down
3. Bridges
4. Postcards From Paradise
5. Right Side Of The Road
6. Not Looking Back
7. Bamboula
8. Island In The Sun
9. Touch And Go
10. Confirmation
11. Let Love Lead

Photo Credit: Rob Shanahan

Buy Clash Magazine
Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.