Check it out now...
Slow Club

Slow Club have changed.

The duo's perennial chirpy brand of bittersweet pop has been replaced by something more mature, reflective.

Perhaps this is evidenced through their choice of cover version. Popping back into the studio, Slow Club opted to cover Future Islands' 'Seasons (Waiting On You)' - and it's quite special.

Rebecca Taylor takes lead vocals, with the synth-atmospherics of the original replaced by simple piano lines.

Allowing plenty of space, it's an emotional rendering of Future Islands' classic-in-waiting.

Check it out now.

Slow Club are set to release new album 'Complete Surrender' on July 14th.

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: