On upcoming 'Filthy' EP...
Filthy artwork

The Bug has prepared a new Danny Brown collaboration which will appear on upcoming EP 'Filthy'.

Retrieving The Bug moniker from his back catalogue, Kevin Martin vowed to produce some of the dirtiest, most direct material of his career to date.

Undoubtedly, he's succeeded. Live shows are a barrage of bass and noise, a disconcerting blend of chopped up raggas beats, grime tones and murderous volume.

Rumours of a Danny Brown speculation have been mounting for some time, but - finally - it's been confirmed. The gap toothed rapper appears on 'Freakshow' - the opening assault on upcoming EP 'Filthy'.

A four track affair, Flowdan grabs the mic for two cuts (including the much anticipated system smasher 'Dirty') while Daddy Freddy takes the lead on 'Kill Them'.

Check out the full version of 'Freakshow' HERE.

Stream a radio rip of 'Dirty' below.

'Filthy' is set to be released digitally on August 6th before a 2 x 10 inch vinyl package appears on August 12th.

1. Freakshow ft Danny Brown & Kiki Hitomi 3:57
2. Dirty ft Flowdan 2:59
3. Kill Them ft Daddy Freddy 3:35
4. Louder ft Flowdan 3:27

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: