Rarities and demos collection re-issued
The National

The National are set to press their demos and rarities collection 'The Virginia' onto vinyl.

It's been two years since The National last graced us with a studio album and - if anything - absence has only served to make the heart grow fonder. Returning to the UK this weekend, the band are to headline at the latest instalment of All Tomorrow's Parties.

To coincide with this, the band have decided to line up a new vinyl release. 'The Virginia' is a collection of B-sides and rarities from the band’s 'Boxer' period and was originally included as an accompaniment to the Vincent Moon filmed 'A Skin, A Night' DVD release back in 2008.

Available from December 10th, the new coloured vinyl pressing will be a nice item for collectors.

Tracklisting below:

A1. You've Done It Again, Virginia
A2. Santa Clara
A3. Blank Slate
A4. Tall Saint (Demo)
A5. Without Permission
A6. Forever After Days (Demo)
A7. Rest Of Years (Demo)

B1. Slow Show (Demo)
B2. Lucky You (Daytrotter Session)
B3. Mansion On The Hill (Live)
B4. Fake Empire (Live)

B5. About Today (Live)

- - -

The National are currently working on a new studio album. Heading to ATP this weekend? Have fun, y'all!


Follow Clash: