It's due on May 20th
The National

The National have revealed that their new album will be named 'Trouble Will Find Me'.

The National are stirring. The band have made no secret of their intentions to record new material, and recently broke cover to reveal that a studio LP was set to be released in 2013. Now official details have been confirmed.

The National will release their new album 'Trouble Will Find Me' - the band's sixth to date - on May 4th, via 4AD. Speaking to UNCUT recently, singer Matt Berninger said: “For the past ten years we’d been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we’d finally gotten there. Now we could relax—not in terms of our own expectations but we didn’t have to prove our identity any longer.”

Self-produced, 'Trouble Will Find Me' was mixed by Craig Silvey with additional mixing from Peter Katis and Marcus Paquin. By way of a preview, new documentary 'Mistaken For Strangers' is set to premiere at the Tribeca Film Festival as the festival opener on April 17th.

'Trouble Will Find Me' is set to be released on May 4th.


1). I Should Live In Salt
2). Demons
3). Don't Swallow The Cap
4). Fireproof
5). Sea Of Love
6). Heavenfaced
7). This Is The Last Time
8). Graceless
9). Slipped
10). I Need My Girl
11). Humiliation
12). Pink Rabbits
13). Hard To Find


Follow Clash: