For its 10th anniversary...

These New Puritans will re-issue their  album 'Hidden' on December 4th.

The album was released in 2010, and at the time Clash praised it was "a stark and dense knockout performance..."

A decade on, the band have prepared 'Hidden [MMXX]' matching the original record against unreleased songs from the time, live recordings, and a concert film.

Out on December 4th via Domino, the release will coincide with a live-streamed set, featuring original member Thomas Hein, pianist Maria Chiara Argirio and composer Henry Dagg.

Check out an overhauled version of 'We Want War' below.

Disc 1
1 Time Xone
2 We Want War
3 Three Thousand
4 Hologram
5 Attack Music
6 Fire–Power
7 Orion
8 Canticle
9 Drum Courts–Where Corals Lie
10 White Chords
11 5

Disc 2
12 Hologram Pianos
13 We Want War Brass & Woodwind
14 5 Mallets
15 Hologram Chamber Mix
16 Drum Courts Hidden Live Paris
17 Irreversible­­–En Papier Hidden Live Berlin

Photo Credit: Angelo Pennetta

Join us on the ad-free creative social network Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks, exclusive content and access to Clash Live events and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.



Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: