The full soundtrack arrives on October 26th...
Thom Yorke

Thom Yorke has shared haunting new instrumental piece 'Volk'.

The Radiohead songwriter chairs the soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino's re-working of the Italian horror classic Suspiria.

Yorke responded with 25 new pieces of music, ranging from oblique analogue synth belches through to some uniquely affecting songwriting.

New cut 'Volk' is a haunting instrumental piece, emblematic of the growing paranoia and barely restrained hysteria within the film itself.

Recorded and produced by Thom and Sam Petts-Davies, you can listen to 'Volk' below.

'Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film)' will be released on October 26th.

Join us on Vero, as we get under the skin of global cultural happenings. Follow Clash Magazine as we skip merrily between clubs, concerts, interviews and photo shoots. Get backstage sneak peeks and a true view into our world as the fun and games unfold.

Buy Clash Magazine


Join us on VERO

Join the Clash mailing list for up to the minute music, fashion and film news.

Follow Clash: