Royce Wood Jr

Don't let Royce Wood Jr pass you by.

Gritty machine funk delivered with a sly grin, the London artist's work is reminiscent of Prince at his preening best, of Cameo at their most outlandish.

Debut album 'The Ashen Tang' was released earlier this year, a work of sparkling invention and no small degree of wit. Given the expansive treatment, a lavish new edition of the full length will be available from January 29th (pre-order it HERE).

Ahead of this, Clash is able to premiere bonus track 'Ophelia'. Opening with near classical piano flourishes, it's a showcase for Royce Wood Jr's vivid voice.

Navigating the floral melodies, his deft range and biting delivery add up to one of his most openly emotive moments.

Digital soul that soothes while breaking your heart, you can tune in below.

The deluxe edition of 'The Ashen Tang' will be released on January 29th. Pre-order it on digital // CD // LP

1. Remembrance (Pt. I)
2. Midnight
3. Jodie feat. Michael McWoonald
4. Ophelia
5. Clanky Love
6. Honeydripper
7. Stand
8. Bees
9. Nuther Bruther
10. Midas Palm
11. Love's A Lonely Town
12. Twiggin'
13. Remembrance (Pt. II)
14. Stickin'
15. Don't Wanna Lose You

Royce Wood Jr has confirmed the following tour dates:

3 Brighton Green Door Store
4 Bristol Louisiana
5 Manchester Fallow
10 London Oslo

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: